drone shot of jesse hall and traditions plaza during summer

Tom Richards receives Industry Innovation Award

picture of chess pieces on a chess board source shutterstock

MU Chess Team earns top individual, team honors at major online college tournaments

Christopher Jefferson headshot

Fellowship named for MU Fraternity and Sorority Life Director Christopher Jefferson


Mr. Mendenhall’s Missouri mission

Richard Mendenhall joins the 2022 list of Faculty Alumni Award winners.


High five

MU inducts a chief justice, a chief executive, a general, a veterinary leader and an award-winning journalist into its Hall of Fame.

Exterior journalism exteriors: arch, Walter Williams, Ganett, Neff halls

Missouri School of Journalism announces inaugural class of Gregory Scholars

Marshall Stewart

Extension and Engagement leader Marshall Stewart departs for new opportunity; Higgins named interim

MU's Randall Prather

National Academy of Inventors names MU’s Randall Prather to 2022 Fellows Program

Prather is one of only 169 academic inventors to receive the prestigious honor this year.

lietzan headshot

Erika Lietzan named to Best Lawyer in America list

Mizzou Wheelchair Basketball head coach Ron Lykins at the MizzouRec

MU names basketball court after coaching legend

The dedication honors Ron Lykins, Mizzou Wheelchair Basketball head coach and the winningest coach in National Wheelchair Basketball Association history.

Subscribe to

Show Me Mizzou

Stay up-to-date on all things Mizzou when you subscribe to the Show Me Mizzou newsletter. Issues will arrive in your inbox every Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday.