George P. Smith and Latha Ramchand, University of Missouri

Inaugural Mizzou Medal of Distinction awarded to George P. Smith in recognition of outstanding service

The medal recognizes individuals who have distinguished themselves through scholarly, artistic, professional, governmental or humanitarian achievements.

Top row: Elizabeth Bryda, Jianlin “Jack” Cheng, Zhiqiang Hu, Erica Lembke, Blake Meyers and Eric Sandvol Bottom row: Carsten Ullrich, Xiu-Feng “Henry” Wan, Patrick Westhoff, Jerry Atwood, Thomas Phillips and Marjorie Skubic

Twelve MU faculty named Curators’ Distinguished Professors

drone shot of jesse hall and campus in summer

MU becomes first public institution in the U.S. to offer an accredited OTA-B program

Praveen Edara

Praveen Edara named interim dean of the College of Engineering 

Guang Bian

Guang Bian selected as a Gordon and Betty Moore Foundation Experimental Physics Investigator

christopher conner headshot

Christopher Conner receives early career award for notable contributions to sociology

Photos of Jesse and the Columns before spring commencement 2020

Faculty celebrate milestone years of service

Blessing Okafor, Dennis Perez-Lopez, Ekaete Udoh, Carey Kelley and Obofani Ann Obadan

Five Tigers selected for SEC Emerging Scholars Program

Top row: Charlie Beecher, Maya Dawson, Macy Monical and Janet Musangali Bottom row: Owen Neely, Rhea Pookulangara, Ivy Reed and Chase Zeller

Honors College welcomes eight Stamps Scholars Program members

Pamela Bruzina

Pamela Bruzina selected as inaugural MU ombudsperson

Read More Accolades

Subscribe to

Show Me Mizzou

Stay up-to-date on all things Mizzou when you subscribe to the Show Me Mizzou newsletter. Issues will arrive in your inbox every Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday.