2020 Kemper Fellowships announced

Meet the five faculty members who were honored.

Sept. 2, 2020

Each year, five outstanding teachers at the University of Missouri are selected as Kemper fellows — a peer-nominated award that includes a $10,000 stipend. University administrators and Steve Sowers, president and CEO of the central and eastern Missouri region of Commerce Bank, are surprising honorees during classes this week. This page will be updated to include information about the recipients as the awards are presented.

Wednesday's awards

Libby Cowgill, associate professor of anthropology in the College of Arts and Science. Read more

cowgill smiling

Daryl Smith, associate teaching professor of management in the Trulaske College of Business. Read more

daryl smith smiling
Thursday's awards

Craig Kluever, professor of mechanical and aerospace engineering in the College of Engineering. Read more

Kluever smiling

Miriam Barquero-Molina, professor in the Department of Geological Sciences in the College of Arts and Science. Read more

 Miriam Barquero-Molina
Friday's award

Angie Zapata, associate professor of learning, teaching and curriculum in the College of Education. Read more

angie zapata

Subscribe to

Show Me Mizzou

Stay up-to-date with the latest news by subscribing to the Show Me Mizzou newsletter.