Staff Advisory Council announces 2024 Outstanding Staff Awards

  • Adela Caratti receives award
    Mick Deaver Memorial Award for Student Relations Excellence: Adela Caratti – Campus Dining Services

May 28, 2024
Photos by Abbie Lankitus

The University of Missouri recently recognized 12 Outstanding Staff Award recipients nominated by peers for their exemplary service and dedication to Mizzou and the University of Missouri System. The awards are a highlight of the Staff Advisory Council’s 2024 Staff Recognition Week. Also recognized were those celebrating milestone years of service with the university.

This year’s staff award recipients are:

Mick Deaver Memorial Award for Student Relations Excellence

Adela Caratti – Campus Dining Services

Barbara S. Uehling Award for Administrative Excellence

Jessica Mueller – Sinclair School of Nursing

Chancellor’s Outstanding Staff Award – Technical/Paraprofessional

Peter Norgard – MU Research Reactor

Chancellor’s Outstanding Staff Award – Crafts/Maintenance

Willie Brown Jr. – Operations

Chancellor’s Outstanding Staff Award – Administrative/Professional

Julie Birt – Campus Writing Program

Chancellor’s Outstanding Staff Award – Clerical/Office

Secley Kennedy – Food, Nutrition and Exercise Sciences

Chancellor’s Outstanding Staff Award – Part-Time/Temporary

Ken Neff – Athletics

Chancellor’s Outstanding Staff Award – UM System

Guy Wilson – Missouri Online

SAC Exemplary Service Award

Carrie Shollenberger – Human Resources

Inclusive Excellence Award

Andrea Simmons – School of Medicine, Medical Education; and Diki Lama – College of Health Sciences

James P. Pace Continuous Improvement Award

Adam Tipton – MU Extension, Continuing Education for Health Professions

Read more on President Mun Choi's blog

Subscribe to

Show Me Mizzou

Stay up-to-date with the latest news by subscribing to the Show Me Mizzou newsletter.