2021 Kemper Fellowships announced

Meet the five faculty members who were honored.

April 7, 2021

Each year, five outstanding teachers at the University of Missouri are awarded the William T. Kemper Fellowship for Teaching Excellence — a peer-nominated award that includes a $15,000 stipend. University administrators and Steve Sowers, president and CEO of the central region of Commerce Bank, are surprising honorees this week. This page will be updated to include information about the recipients as the awards are presented.

Wednesday’s awards

Heather Hunt, associate professor of biological, biomedical and chemical engineering at MU and a strategic initiatives fellow at the University of Missouri System’s Office of eLearning. Read more

headxshot of heather hunt with a graphic design

Martha Steffens, a professor and the Society of American Business Editors and Writers endowed chair at the Missouri School of Journalism. Read more

headxshot of martha steffens with a graphic design

Thursday's award

Laurie Kingsley, a teaching professor in the MU College of Education. Read moreheadshot of laurie kingsley with a graphic design

Friday's awards

Antoinette M. Landor, an associate professor in the College of Human Environmental Sciences. Read more

headshot of antoinette landor with a graphic design

Sheri-Marie Harrison, an associate professor in the Department of English in the College of Arts and Science. Read more

headshot of sheri-marie harrison with a graphic design

Subscribe to

Show Me Mizzou

Stay up-to-date with the latest news by subscribing to the Show Me Mizzou newsletter.