Five Tigers selected for SEC Emerging Scholars Program

Blessing Okafor, Dennis Perez-Lopez, Ekaete Udoh, Carey Kelley and Obofani Ann Obadan

Aug. 31, 2023

Five University of Missouri students were recently selected to participate in the SEC Emerging Scholars program — a program aimed at preparing future SEC faculty members. The students were chosen for their cutting-edge research and/or exceptional teaching skills and will attend a workshop this fall to network with other SEC university students and engage in professional development throughout the academic year. This year’s MU SEC Scholars are:

Doctoral fellowship
  • Blessing Okafor; Department of Communication
  • Dennis Perez-Lopez; Molecular Pathogenesis and Therapeutics Program
  • Ekaete Udoh; Department of Educational Leadership and Policy Analysis
Postdoctoral fellowship
  • Carey Kelley; Department of History
  • Obofani Ann Obadan; Truman School of Government and Public Affairs

Subscribe to

Show Me Mizzou

Stay up-to-date with the latest news by subscribing to the Show Me Mizzou newsletter.