Campus Dining Services distributes awards to exemplary student employees

  • Two women pose with oversized check

May 11, 2023
Photos by Hanna Caldwell

A group of student employees recently received scholarships through the Campus Dining Services (CDS) Scholarship Fund, a program that recognizes length of service, leadership, academic excellence, extra-curricular activities and other honors.

The fund was established to help ensure that these scholarship opportunities are available for future generations of Tigers who are doing a terrific job balancing their academics, employment and social lives.

“CDS couldn’t provide the services to the campus we do without student employees,” said Donald Jackson, interim director of CDS. “We are the largest employer of students on campus, and we also offer growth and development opportunities. CDS student employees can become student supervisors and student managers. These skills of leadership, teamwork, time management and customer service look fantastic on a résumé and set CDS student employees up for success upon graduation for their next chapter.”

This year’s student recipients are:

CDS Student Employee of the Year ($1,500)
  • Halie Niebruegge, senior international studies major from Plato, Missouri

Unit Employee of the Year ($200)
  • Kaitlyn Boozer, senior chemistry major from St. Peters, Missouri, Bookmark Café
  • Hannah Church, senior social work major from Cape Girardeau, Missouri, Wheatstone Bistro
  • Anna DeMeyer, senior sociology major from O’Fallon, Missouri, Plaza 900
  • Mackenzie Douglas, junior political science major from Andalusia, Illinois, Director’s Office
  • Halie Niebruegge, senior international studies major from Plato, Missouri, Rollins
  • Joyce Oladokun, master’s student in dispute resolution (law), from Lagos, Nigeria, Mizzou Market
  • Kara Thomasson, junior psychological sciences major from Chesterfield, Missouri, Starbucks
  • Kylie Tune, junior accountancy major from Strafford, Missouri, The Mark on 5th Street
  • Evelyn Wilke-Grimm, senior elementary education major from Columbia, Restaurants at Southwest
Student Employee Scholarship ($1,000)
  • Ruoxi Deng, Ph.D. candidate in music education from ChongQing, China
  • Sophie Deters, senior social work major from Effingham, Illinois
  • Abby Dorsey, sophomore business major from St. Joseph, Missouri
  • Mary James, master’s student in occupational therapy from St. Louis
  • Michael Keel, sophomore  in secondary education Boonville, Missouri
  • Ashlyn Quinly, sophomore clinical and diagnostic sciences major from Carthage, Missouri
  • Abby Strickland, a master’s student in dietetics from Jackson, Missouri Donovan Thomas, junior film studies major from Monett, Missouri

Subscribe to

Show Me Mizzou

Stay up-to-date with the latest news by subscribing to the Show Me Mizzou newsletter.