New research development fellows announced

June 13, 2022

The University of Missouri Research Development Fellows Program recently announced two new cohorts of faculty who will receive training and support starting this fall.

The early-career program, which lasts three years, is aimed at full-time, pre-tenure faculty who are seeking opportunities for strategic career planning and skill development in academic research. The mid-career program lasts two years and is aimed at tenured faculty who have not yet been promoted to full professor and are seeking research and career development support.

Early Career Research Development Fellows
  • Allison Anbari, Sinclair School of Nursing
  • Donte Bernard, Psychological Sciences/College of Arts and Science
  • Bernadette Broderick, Chemistry/College of Arts and Sciences
  • Shih-Kang Chao, Statistics/College of Arts and Science
  • Stephen Downing, Management/Trulaske College of Business
  • Ashley Givens, Social Work/School of Health Professions
  • Shannon Holmes, Educational, School and Counseling Psychology/College of Education and Human Development
  • Emily Leary, Orthopaedic Surgery/School of Medicine
  • Pei Liu, Hospitality Management/College of Agriculture, Food and Natural Resources
  • Daniel London, Orthopaedic Surgery/School of Medicine
  • Victor Outlaw, Chemistry/College of Arts and Science
  • Jeannette Porter, Strategic communication/School of Journalism
  • Abigail Rolbiecki, Family and Community Medicine/School of Medicine
  • Robin Rotman, Natural Resources/College of Agriculture, Food and Natural Resources
  • Xing Song, Health Management and Informatics/School of Medicine
  • Changyu Sun, Biomedical, Biological and Chemical Engineering/College of Engineering
  • Song-yi Youn, Textile and Apparel Management/College of Arts and Science
Mid-Career Research Development Fellows
  • Casandra Harper, Educational Leadership and Policy Analysis/College of Education and Human Development
  • Claire Horisk, Philosophy/College of Arts and Science
  • Michael Jurczyk, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science/College of Engineering
  • Maike Krenz, Medical Pharmacology and Physiology/School of Medicine
  • Kristin Kopp, German/College of Arts and Science
  • Sungkyoung Lee, Strategic Communication/School of Journalism
  • Michael Marlo, English/College of Arts and Science
  • Anne Myers, English/College of Arts and Science
  • Ravi Nistala, Nephrology/School of Medicine
  • Robert Petrone, Learning, Teaching and Curriculum/College of Education and Human Development
  • Stephen Quackenbush, Political Science/College of Arts and Science
  • Shramik Sengupta, Biomedical, Biological and Chemical Engineering/College of Engineering

Read more from the Division of Research, Innovation and Impact

Subscribe to

Show Me Mizzou

Stay up-to-date with the latest news by subscribing to the Show Me Mizzou newsletter.