CAFNR Joy of Discovery Seed Program winners announced

March 16, 2022

The University of Missouri College of Agriculture, Food and Natural Resources recently released the first round of proposals for its Joy of Discovery Grant Program. The program provides the opportunity to receive federal funding while promoting a competitive environment for faculty. Proposals from the following professors were selected to receive federal funding for the next two years:

  • Antje Heese, David Mendoza-Cozatl and Scott Peck
  • Jacqueline Limberg and Jamue Padilla
  • Syon Park
  • Rocio Melissa Rivera
  • Robin Rotman, Charlie Nilon and Sonja Wilhelm Stanis
  • Gary Stacey and Jae hyo Song
  • Peter Sutovsky
  • Victoria Vieira-Potter, Dennis Lubahn and Camilla Manrique
  • Jianfeng Zhou, Kevin Rice and Prasad Calyam

Read more from the College of Agriculture, Food and Natural Resources


Subscribe to

Show Me Mizzou

Stay up-to-date with the latest news by subscribing to the Show Me Mizzou newsletter.