Suzette Heiman and Ron Kelley named Taft Award winners

Suzette Heiman and Ron Kelley

Suzette Heiman and Ron Kelley

April 28, 2021

University of Missouri School of Journalism Professor Suzette Heiman and Associate Professor Ron Kelley have been named the 2021 Taft Award winners by the Missouri Interscholastic Press Association (MIPA).

Heiman and Kelley have been co-executive directors to MIPA since 2017. In this role, they work closely with the organization’s board and members, as well as students, to strengthen scholastic journalism throughout Missouri.

The Taft Award is named after former Missouri School of Journalism Associate Dean William Taft for his continuing and outstanding service to scholastic journalism.

Read more from the Missouri School of Journalism

Subscribe to

Show Me Mizzou

Stay up-to-date with the latest news by subscribing to the Show Me Mizzou newsletter.