MU Honors College gives 48 awards and scholarships

May 14, 2021

The University of Missouri Honors College recently held its Honors Celebrations, where 48 awards and scholarships were awarded in 12 different programs. The recipients are:

First-Year Scholarship Award
  • Sarah Muller; Denver; mechanical engineering
  • Eghosasere Ogbevoen; Lee’s Summit, Missouri; health science leadership and policy
  • Bradford Siwak; St. Louis; journalism and sociology
Harry J. and Richard Hocks Scholarship Award
  • Abby Uphoff; Minooka, Illinois; English
Alton Jones Scholarship Award
  • Luke Lindberg; Springfield, Illinois; math and physics
Sophomore Scholarship Award
  • Kristina Essig; Plano, Texas; journalism
  • Hannah Nystrom; Charlotte, North Carolina; health science
  • Elizabeth Schlaker; St. Louis; communication
Hayden Scholarship Award
  • Della Cox; University City, Missouri; sociology and statistics
  • Jillian Marino; Orland Park, Illinois; secondary education (language arts) and English
Hudson Scholarship Award
  • Haleigh McCamy; St. Joseph’s, Missouri; secondary social studies education
  • Sydney Poppe; Lee’s Summit, Missouri; journalism and psychology
Rhodes Clay Scholarship Award
  • Molly Miller; Denver; journalism and international studies
  • Emili Pezall; Springfield, Illinois; economics
Humanities Certificate Award
  • Grace Albrecht
  • Noura Alhachami
  • Mia Berkstresser
  • Hunter Embrey
  • Brandon Ford
  • Emma Leary
  • Emily Maruszak
  • Sarah Overby
  • Reilly Parkhill
  • Della Rodenbaugh
  • William Skipworth
  • El Smith
  • Abby Uphoff
  • Jackson Witt
  • Galen Zavala Sherby
Cherng Summer Scholars, Summer 2021
  • Quinn Cunningham
  • Kevin Hahn
  • August Hemmerla
  • Rachel Henderson
  • Kylee Isom
  • Cade McKnelly
  • Mac McMullan
  • Taylor Volkers
  • Sofia Voss
Junior Scholarship Award
  • Elizabeth Frochtmann; St. Louis; international business, international studies, and Spanish
  • Madison LaChance; Chesterfield, Missouri; biological sciences
  • Andrew Self; Lee’s Summit, Missouri; biochemistry
Outstanding Discovery Fellows Award
  • Samantha Kollmeyer; Springfield, Missouri; psychology
  • Katelynn Montgomery; Sedalia, Missouri; nutrition and exercise physiology
  • Bethany Moore; Springfield, Missouri; international studies and peace studies
  • Ryan Sellers; Chesterfield, Missouri; computer science
  • Peyton Sumpter; Kansas City, Missouri; economics and statistics
Outstanding Senior Award
  • Avery Esquivel; Lincoln, Nebraska; early childhood education
  • Olive Flagg-Bourke; Kirkwood, Missouri; English



Subscribe to

Show Me Mizzou

Stay up-to-date with the latest news by subscribing to the Show Me Mizzou newsletter.