Carolyn Anderson receives Glenn T. Seaborg Award for Nuclear Chemistry

Carolyn Anderson headshotDec. 10, 2021

Carolyn Anderson has received the Glenn T. Seaborg Award for Nuclear Chemistry. Anderson is the Simón-Ellebracht Professor in Medicinal Chemistry in the University of Missouri College of Arts and Science and professor of radiology in the MU School of Medicine.

The award, sponsored by the American Chemical Society’s (ACS) Division of Nuclear Chemistry and Technology, recognizes and encourages research and education in nuclear chemistry and radiochemistry or its technological application.

Anderson, along with other ACS national award winners will be honored at a ceremony in March 2022.

Anderson is a world-class pharmaceutical researcher. She leads efforts at the Molecular Imaging and Theranostics Center where a team of scientists are creating new compounds from the MU Research Reactor to improve diagnostic imaging and treat diseases like cancer and sickle cell anemia.


Subscribe to

Show Me Mizzou

Stay up-to-date with the latest news by subscribing to the Show Me Mizzou newsletter.