Mizzou Alumni Association names Faculty Alumni Award winners

Nov. 20, 2020

First celebrated in 1968, the Faculty Alumni Awards recognize the achievements of Mizzou's faculty and alumni, and celebrates the vital relationship between the two in promoting the best interests of the University.

Faculty are considered for their work as teachers, administrators and researchers, while alumni are considered for their professional accomplishments and service to Mizzou.

"Each of these individuals has contributed to the success of our university and community through their excellence in teaching, research, leadership and service," said Mun Choi, UM System President and MU Chancellor. "With their support and guidance, Mizzou continues to strengthen its role as a national, public, AAU institution of the highest caliber."

Here are the 2020 Faculty Alumni Award recipients:

65th Annual Distinguished Service Award:
  • Wanona (Winnie) Fritz, BSN '68
61st Annual Distinguished Faculty Award
  • Wilson Freyermuth
2020 Faculty Alumni Award Recipients
  • Frank O. Bowman, III
  • David M. Braun, PhD '97
  • Patricia Breckenridge (BS Ag '75, JD '77)
  • Elizabeth C. Bryda
  • Bryan L. Garton (BS Ag '85, M Ed '89)
  • Bruce J. Loewenberg (BSF '61)
  • Lesa Wessler McCartney, BSN '77, MSN '97
  • Verna Adwell Rhodes, BSN '54, M Ed '57, EdSp '80
  • Bill Roundtree, BS Ed '87
  • Robert E. Sharp

Read more from the Mizzou Alumni Association



Subscribe to

Show Me Mizzou

Stay up-to-date with the latest news by subscribing to the Show Me Mizzou newsletter.