Five MU faculty named Curators' Distinguished Professors

Oct. 12, 2020

The University of Missouri Board of Curators recently named five University of Missouri faculty members Curators' Distinguished Professors. A Curators' Distinguished Professorship is the highest and most prestigious academic rank awarded by the Board of Curators. It is awarded to a select few outstanding scholars with established reputations. This year's recipients are:

  • Frank O. Bowman, III — MU School of Law
  • Noah Heringman — MU College of Arts and Science, Department of English
  • Tim Lewis — MU College of Education, Department of Special Education
  • Yuwen Zhang – MU College of Engineering, Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Additionally, James S. Rikoon, former dean, professor emeritus for the College of Human Environmental Sciences, was named Curators' Distinguished Teaching Professor Emeritus. Rikoon retired in July 2020.



Subscribe to

Show Me Mizzou

Stay up-to-date with the latest news by subscribing to the Show Me Mizzou newsletter.