CAFNR 2020 Column Awards honor six distinguished alumni

Nov. 9, 2020

The College of Agriculture, Food and Natural Resources recently honored the 2020 recipients of the CAFNR Column Award for Distinguished Alumni. The awards are the highest honor given by the college to recognize outstanding achievements of its accomplished alumni. The awardees represent graduates from each of CAFNR’s six divisions, reflecting the six historic columns at the University of Missouri. This year’s honorees are:

  • Animal Sciences: Eldon Cole, MS Animal Husbandry ’63, BS Agriculture ’62
  • Applied Social Sciences: Charlene Finck, BS Agricultural Journalism ’85
  • Biochemistry: Sharon Berberich, BS Biochemistry ’82
  • Food Systems and Bioengineering: Sarah Geisert, BS Food Science ’81
  • Plant Sciences: Robert J. Jones, PhD Crop Physiology ’78
  • School of Natural Resources: J. Scott Angle, PhD Soil Microbiology ’81

Read more from the College of Agriculture, Food and Natural Resources

Subscribe to

Show Me Mizzou

Stay up-to-date with the latest news by subscribing to the Show Me Mizzou newsletter.