Staff Advisory Council announces 2022 Outstanding Staff Awards

  • Robin Clay receives an award
    Robin Clay – Medical Education

May 20, 2022

The Staff Advisory Council rounded out the 2022 Staff Recognition Week with a celebration honoring 10 Outstanding Staff Awards recipients and those celebrating milestone years of service to the University of Missouri. The finalists and winners of the Outstanding Staff Awards were nominated by their peers for their exemplary service and dedication to Mizzou.

Mick Deaver Memorial Award for Student Relations Excellence

Robin Clay – Medical Education

Finalists: Adela Caratti, Laura Hertel and Paula Thies

Barbara S. Uehling Award for Administrative Excellence

Ashley Berg – Division of Research, Innovation and Impact

Finalists: Todd Houts, Kim Humphrey and Jacqueline Matyas

Chancellor’s Outstanding Staff Award – Technical/Paraprofessional

Robert Hudson – MU Research Reactor

Finalists: Jacqueline Basham, Clare Frederking and Nicholas Valentine        

Chancellor’s Outstanding Staff Award – Crafts/Maintenance

Cathy Evers – Campus Dining Services

Finalists: David Glaab, Erika Martinez-Coleman and Jerale Nichols

Chancellor’s Outstanding Staff Award – Administrative/Professional

Patrick Smith – Division of Research, Innovation and Impact

Finalists: Vicki Bryan, Jillian Collins and Victor Price

Chancellor’s Outstanding Staff Award – Clerical/Office

Marshanna Gresham – Health Management and Informatics

Finalists: Vonciel Beiswinger, Secley Kennedy and Jessica Love

Chancellor’s Outstanding Staff Award – UM System

Kelly Wiemann – Joint Office of Strategic Communications and Marketing

Finalists: Franci Chrisman, Joseph Jungmeyer and Beth Moe

Exemplary Service Award

Gary Ward – Operations (Retired)

MU Inclusive Excellence Award

Kathleen Claxton – Student Health and Well-Being; and Joel Mandell Stancer – School of Medicine

Finalists: Robin Clay

Subscribe to

Show Me Mizzou

Stay up-to-date with the latest news by subscribing to the Show Me Mizzou newsletter.