School of Health Professions names faculty and staff award winners

headshots of faculty award winners

Top row: Ashley Givens, Brad Willis, Lea Ann Lowery, Tommy Thomas III and Enid Schatz Bottom row: Adrianne Frech, Crystall Null, Luke Gorham, Kelli Canada and Melissa Bedford

June 22, 2021

The University of Missouri School of Health Professions recently recognized recipients of its faculty and staff awards. Here are this year’s honorees:

Faculty Engagement Award

Lea Ann Lowery, clinical professor, Department of Occupational Therapy

Excellence in Clinical Service

Kelli Canada, associate professor, School of Social Work

Inclusive Excellence Award

Tommy Thomas III, diversity initiatives coordinator

Excellence in Education Award

Enid Schatz, department chair and professor, Department of Public Health

Excellence in Education – Early Career Award

Ashley Givens, assistant professor, School of Social Work

Dean’s Service Award

Luke Gorham, career services coordinator

Bridge Builder Award

Melissa Bedford, program manager, Department of Public Health

Lewis and Clark Discovery Award

Adrianne Frech, associate professor, Department of Health Sciences

Core Values Award

Crystal Null, student support specialist, School of Social Work

Early Career Award

Brad Willis, associate teaching professor, Department of Physical Therapy

Read more from the School of Health Professions

Subscribe to

Show Me Mizzou

Stay up-to-date with the latest news by subscribing to the Show Me Mizzou newsletter.