College of Veterinary Medicine names 2021 Dean’s Impact Award recipients

Richard Antweiler, Sherri Oliver and Shuping Zhang headshots

Richard Antweiler, Sherri Oliver and Shuping Zhang

July 13, 2021

Richard Antweiler, Sherri Oliver and Shuping Zhang have been named the recipients of the 2021 Dean’s Impact Awards. The annual awards, established in 1993, honor faculty and staff for their sustained and significant positive impact on University of Missouri College of Veterinary Medicine (CVM) programs.

Zhang, who has worked at the college since 2013, received the faculty Impact Award. She serves as the director of the MU Veterinary Medical Diagnostic Laboratory and as a professor.

Oliver received the staff Impact Award. She has served the college for nearly 20 years and is currently a research administrator.

Antweiler, the executive director of the Missouri Veterinary Medical Association, received the Impact Award for an individual outside the college. Antweiler was recognized for the unwavering support that he has provided students, staff and faculty at the college.

Read more from the College of Veterinary Medicine

Subscribe to

Show Me Mizzou

Stay up-to-date with the latest news by subscribing to the Show Me Mizzou newsletter.